Reviews

9.3
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
9.1
Property Location
9.6
Facilities
8.9
Staff
9.7
Value
9.0

Reviews

    yosef halabi
    il

    Review Score

    10
    June 19, 2018
    Nine place with good staff perfect location
    Eric Chihfong
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    June 18, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Matteo
    ch

    Review Score

    8.8
    June 10, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 30, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Arvind
    gb

    Review Score

    9.6
    May 29, 2018

    Made all the difference in our Guilin visit. Made Guilin our best stay in China.

    Brilliant staff... friendly, helpful and understanding ... great location ... great pieces of artifacts ... brilliant resturant with beautiful view...
    Aylya Apti
    bg

    Review Score

    7.9
    May 28, 2018
    No Wi-Fi in the rooms
    The view
    Petra
    au

    Review Score

    10
    June 19, 2018

    Ticked all the boxes. Really lovely staff.

    Nothing.
    The hotel itself is gorgeous and the staff were amazing. We were on a 3 week trip around China by ourselves which was hard work at times due to language barriers. The staff here spoke great English and were so helpful and refreshingly friendly. The environment close to the hotel is lovely, right next to a lake.Breakfast was good and with large windows overlooking the lake, could not have asked for more. Would definitely stay here again.
    PETER
    au

    Review Score

    9.6
    June 17, 2018

    great staff and close to all attractions and restaurants

    hard slated floor tiles in room--attractive yes but hard and cold
    location location--great staff helpful and interested in what one wnated
    Julia
    au

    Review Score

    10
    June 15, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jenn
    bn

    Review Score

    9.2
    June 14, 2018

    Beautiful stay

    No tea/coffee were provided though a kettle was available. Breakfast was simple but good although they served exactly the same things over the 3 mornings we were there.
    Friendly staff at reception who spoke English well. Staff at dining room were friendly and hospitable. Quiet location just by the lake was wonderful - the free walking tour was excellent. Lots of antiques and figurines around the hotel. Thumbs up to one staff who asked chef to prepare fried dumplings for us at breakfast. I would certainly recommend this hotel.
    louise
    gb

    Review Score

    9.6
    June 13, 2018
    Excellent location
    Anonymous
    gb

    Review Score

    9.6
    June 11, 2018

    Brilliant, brilliant staff

    Some of the friendliest, most accommodating staff I've ever had the privy of staying with. My wife had a work emergency which required her to use a computer. Jenny contacted me to say that they'd try to help. When we got to the hotel, someone let her borrow their personal laptop. Little things like this are hallmarks of excellent, caring staff. The room was spacious and the hotel is an old museum. Very interesting. The view from the restaurant is very nice too.
    Loulu8989
    th

    Review Score

    9.2
    June 10, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Denis
    au

    Review Score

    10
    June 7, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review Score

    8.0
    June 6, 2018

    Beautiful little hotel opposite the lake. Views of mountains

    The breakfast was pretty limited.
    The decor of this hotel was amazing and just what I was after. You really do feel like you are staying in China and a Tea House.
    Giorgio
    fr

    Review Score

    9.2
    June 1, 2018

    Excellent hotel in Guilin city centre

    Very good hotel in Guilin city centre, just in front of one of the lakes and walking distance to the major attractions. Very nice decor and spacious rooms. Very good WiFi connection. Staff is very nice and helpful.
    nasciantosa
    it

    Review Score

    9.2
    June 1, 2018

    Nice hotel near the waterside walk

    Nothing
    Nice hotel, spacious room, English speaking staff. If you want they can arrange any kind of tour, I don’t know if it convenient as I normally use public transportation. Bathroom was clean. Breakfast was at the top level with a fantastic view.
    Marion
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    June 1, 2018

    Fantastic

    Everything in this place was fantastic, from the staff who were attentive and went out of the way to please you to the location, bedroom and the food. Not sure why it’s not listed in the lonely planet.
    Tommy
    cn

    Review Score

    5.0
    June 1, 2018

    desperate

    unfortunatly ,it is hard to say that we had a good experience during stay in this hotel. 1, one night with 3 times of locked-out-of-room due to the lock problem 2, toilet lid is so noisy that wakes up people every time turns it up or down. it is not a issue that can be solved by a box of tea bag,so called gift by hotel staff.
    Mohammed Forhad Azad
    bd

    Review Score

    5.4
    May 27, 2018

    It is not really a 5 star hotel. It should be guest house with 2 star . really frustrating

Loading reviews...