This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.3 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
9.2
Property location
9.6
Facilities
8.9
Staff
9.7
Value
9.0
Reviews
    Samuel
    ca
    8.3
    17 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nicholas
    au
    8.3
    16 February 2018
    Elegant decor with very helpful staff, late winter seems not to be the best time to visit
    February definitely low season - weather mostly grey (not property's fault), breakfast a bit limited (small numbers), some items not kept hot.
    Very attentive (verging on too attentive) staff, helpful and willing to go the extra mile to assist. Elegant but restrained decor and lovely setting.
    Jonathan
    gb
    9.2
    14 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Norine
    us
    10
    6 February 2018
    If we ever go back to Guilin we will definitely stay here!
    Beautiful facility with squeaky clean rooms, great beds, and a wonderful, helpful, friendly staff. We opted to go to the gallery and have the tea service (all complimentary). We were guided by a delightful young lady, Linlin. When she found out we were hungry she took us to her favorite noodle place. When she found out I liked to shop she showed us where to go. Great job Linlin!
    M Tan
    au
    8.8
    2 February 2018
    Comfortable accommodation with Beautiful Ancient chinese decor!
    Very easy walk to the lake and many good restaurants around. The view from breakfast area is beautiful. Hotel staff is very helpful.
    M....
    mu
    9.6
    31 January 2018
    Good experience
    There was no mirror in the bedroom though.... was a little inconvenient to get dressed.
    The staff were super friendly and helpful. They spoke good english and gave good advice to plan the trip. The location was great. Very close to the railway station. The hotel room/ bathroom was very clean.
    Andrew
    gb
    9.2
    29 January 2018
    Good value hotel run by lovely people.
    There was no wardrobe in the room. The 'garden view' was more street than garden. However, the hotel was not expensive so we weren't expecting extensive facilities. What there was decent quality.
    The staff were friendly and extremely helpful. The two activities we took part in (a visit to the local gallery and a walk around the lake) were a helpful introduction to the surrounding area. Despite being close to the street, our room (268) was quiet.
    Amit Ekron
    hk
    9.6
    26 January 2018
    Great staff and location! they speak good English and always want to help.
    Gunawan
    id
    7.1
    23 January 2018
    The hotel interior was dimly lit during night time and looks like from ancient time. Limited selection of food for breakfast.
    Friendly staffs (Michelle and Bruce). There was a BBQ dinner for hotel guests at Christmas eve. The river opposite the hotel was decorated with lights and it's good to have a walk in the small park along the river bank.
    Denise
    ca
    7.9
    20 January 2018
    Front desk staff are very nice and helpful.
    Julie
    au
    10
    18 January 2018
    This is a tastefully decorated, clean hotel with great extras including a lakeside location with a free tour in the evening. The rooms are well appointed with comfortable beds and a strong wifi signal. The breakfast is also very nice and they even graciously packed us a breakfast to go when we had an early flight. Most importantly, the staff were helpful beyond expectation, spoke fluent English, sorted out a range of issues we faced without fuss and are welcoming, positive people. I highly recommend this hotel. Thank you for a great stay!
    Wai Ming Billy
    hk
    6.7
    16 January 2018
    I stayed here for 3 conservative nights with my wife during Christmas. After checking out the hotel in early morning for Li River cruise heading to Yangshuo, unfortunately my wife found that she had left her crystal automatic watch at the hotel room, however, we had gotten on board already. At the same evening, I called the hotel several times to help check whether the housekeeper had found or kept the watch, but it was vain finally. One of the male staff talked with me impolitely and even asked me to go back to the hotel room for searching by myself! According to my experience as frequent traveler, this kind of case would never happen in a “real” 5 stars/diamonds hotel. As such, I would never stay at this hotel again and won’t recommend this hotel to my friends!
    Location, bed and pillow and shower. Staffs had recommended travel plan to new comers.
    sg
    7.5
    6 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Antimo
    hk
    10
    3 January 2018
    Fantastic! Will be back soon!
    Excellent artistic design of the premises, Good location, Staff extra frendly and with a good spoken english. If you visit Guilin stay at this hotel is a must!
    Fely
    my
    7.5
    28 December 2017
    Theme hotel. Good location
    gb
    10
    27 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Iffah
    my
    10
    25 December 2017
    One of the best hotel I have ever stayed.
    None
    The friendly staff and very good location.
    Sergey
    us
    8.8
    25 December 2017
    Nice hotel in the heart of Guilin
    The terrace room could use the bedside lamp. Having tea in the room would have been nice. Breakfast needs more variety.
    The room was spacious with a nice view. The staff goes extra mile to accommodate the guests. Very nice location within walking distance to several attractions.
    Eve
    sg
    10
    9 December 2017
    Excellent! One of the best hotel I had ever stayed.
    Walking distance to shopping, zhengyang pedestrian street,Night market, Riyue park, etc. Family room was clean and bed was comfort. Super helpful and friendly staff. Helped me to book private Li River tour, show and Reed flute cave with transfer. Everything were well planned. They even prepared the breakfast earlier than usual timing just for us to be in time for our departure to the train station. Really appreciated their kind gesture as I had kids and elderly travelling with me. Highly recommended.
    au
    8.3
    8 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews
Close