Reviews

9.3
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
9.2
Property location
9.6
Facilities
8.9
Staff
9.7
Value
9.0

Reviews

    kerry
    au

    Review score

    10
    27 April 2018
    Nothing
    Location was Brilliant , staff very helpful and spoke some English which helped us.
    Brigit S.
    th

    Review score

    9.6
    24 April 2018

    Interesting and well organized Hotel in very beautiful location.

    Everything just wonderful, not a single complaint!
    Loved the location! Loved the Hotel! Rooms downstairs are VERY nice, standard rooms are smaller, but ok. Breakfast choice was good with a wonderful view! Staff excellent, reception speeks English and gave good advise!
    Swen
    us

    Review score

    10
    18 April 2018

    Very cool property in what seems to be the nicest part of Guilin city.

    A super cool building with nice decorations and tea artifacts everywhere. In a great location too; on a quieter smaller street but still walkable to the sights and town center. The free evening tour was also fun and the tour guide was super nice!
    GRAHAM
    il

    Review score

    9.6
    17 April 2018

    Wonderful experience in a hotel with great atmosphere

    A cupboard for clothes would have helped.
    The staff really cared about me - personal service. Flexible thinking to help me book in at 02.00 because my flight was delayed. Ordering taxis to and from the airport to avoid hassle. Maybe the breakfast could have had more choice - but the biscuits were truly excellent.
    Yael
    il

    Review score

    9.6
    16 April 2018

    Great hotel with great staff !

    A great hotel to stay in Guilin. We arrived at the afternoon and had a nice free tour around the city. The room was great the breakfast was also good and the staff is great they did everything they can to help us (they found us a driver to take us to the rice terrace the next day)
    TOMER
    il

    Review score

    10
    16 April 2018

    Perfect experience in a great location

    Great location, very kind staff and perfect breakfast.
    Cheryl Bonavia
    au

    Review score

    10
    15 April 2018

    Beautiful place to stay.

    loved the friendliness from the staff. they also organise free activities which we took advantage of the evening walk. they explained sites along the way and it was truly a beautiful part of Guilin. The breakfast was fantastic and highly recommend the traditional Guilin noodles cooked for each guest. the place has a tranquil air about it and fekt totally relaxed. must stay at Aroma Tea House
    Peter
    de

    Review score

    9.2
    11 April 2018
    Hotel employee really friendly and ready to help
    Jennifer
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    11 April 2018

    Great experience! Wonderful staff in wow location

    Leaving
    Good
    simon
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    10 April 2018

    Great spot in a lovely town

    Great location, lovely rooms with areas to relax and very friendly staff.
    YAU TIM
    hk

    Review score

    9.6
    10 April 2018

    Nice boutique hotel in Guilin

    Our stay there was too short.
    Customer oriented service and taste of Chinese culture during our stay in the hotel. Nice meals with panoramic view at the restaurant on 5th floor of the restaurant and the Cook there could provide delicious dinner and both western and local breakfast buffet for customers. The front desk staff could also provide you with information/arrangement for touring around Guilin and Yongshou area. Highly recommended.
    Paulo
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    10 April 2018

    Excellent

    The staff were excellent and had a very good conversation with us and made us all feel very welcomed. The decoration of the hotel was lovely. We liked the way everything was displayed.
    Ian
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    9 April 2018
    Nothing
    It was a lovely experience! Staff so friendly and helpful! WishedI’dstayed a little longer! Lovely location by the lake!
    Wendy
    au

    Review score

    8.3
    9 April 2018
    Location is fantastic
    hk

    Review score

    9.2
    8 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Marian
    hk

    Review score

    10
    7 April 2018
    Location was great - the view from the restaurant is beautiful. The staff were also extremely helpful with our questions.
    Jānis
    lv

    Review score

    9.6
    7 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    juanluis0
    ar

    Review score

    9.6
    6 April 2018

    Atencion amable y esmerada

    No todos los de la recepcion hablan ingles
    Todo en general. Atencion esmerada y amable. No es algo habitual en China.
    Sau Wai
    hk

    Review score

    9.6
    5 April 2018

    Nice location and interior

    Got mosquitoes, I got bitten in my room. I suggest the hotel should install some mosquito lamps around the corridors.
    Good location, within walking distance to some tourist attractions. The interior is very nice as well, vintage but newly renovated. The hotel also offer some free short tours around the lake and some classes.
    Maggie May Kei
    ca

    Review score

    8.3
    5 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews